In His Image

Sisters sharing the journey

Romantic Tales December 20, 2008

Filed under: relationships — Amy @ 05:27
Tags: ,

When you are with your family during this Christmas season, find a family member who is sitting on the edge of all the excitement and ask them how they met their spouse.  For most people, it will bring a twinkle to their eye and a smile to their lips.  It’s so fun to recount the days of falling in love.  How delightful it is to remember the first time you realized you were loved by HIM!  You will be blessed by their story and they will be blessed for the telling.

My grandparents by jason-nicholas.

romance2

romance

Share your stories with the rest of us.  There is nothing better than a beautiful romance.

 

6 Responses to “Romantic Tales”

  1. Amy,
    The holidays are so romantic. There is no doubt that God placed the desire for romance and mystery in our hearts. In times when the very definition of family is no longer sacred and even christian families are crumbling, I want to encourage all the ladies to find and cherish romance this season. Preserve the life-giving passion and thrill in your marriage and in other’s marriage. Allow the excitement of finding romance to bubble over and spill onto those around you!
    Great idea, Amy!
    P.S. Thanks for setting this blogsite up. I long for sharing with my sisters during the week!

  2. amyadair Says:

    Angela,
    What a beautiful picture….romance bubbling over and spilling onto those around us!

  3. dana Says:

    Amy, this is the story of mine and Randy’s first date. It not too romantic, but humorous, as least to me. I was a sophomore and Randy a freshman at HU (then HC) We met in business math class. Randy was on the bowling team, so asked me to go bowling one Friday night. After bowling, we were going to stroll the campus before curfew. Since I was raised around campus, I knew alot more about it and was giving him the guided tour. At that time, there was an “unlit” walkway between the art building and the art gallery. The art building, being two storied had a metal fire escape in this walkway. (OK, here is the romance part, incase you don’t recognize it) Being the fwd girl I was, I thought I would surprize Randy and get that
    “first kiss” before he did. As we were walking by the stairwell, I ducked under it and pulled him after me. I kissed him “well” because he almost went down on his knees. “I must be some great kisser, right?” Only when he straighten back up , I nothice his broken glasses askew on his face and the blood on the bridge of his nose, did I realize that I had banged his head
    into the stairwell. He proposed to me 2 months later.

  4. dana Says:

    Amy, this is the story of mine and Randy’s first date. It not too romantic, but humorous, as least to me. I was a sophomore and Randy a freshman at HU (then HC) We met in business math class. Randy was on the bowling team, so asked me to go bowling one Friday night. After bowling, we were going to stroll the campus before curfew. Since I was raised around campus, I knew alot more about it and was giving him the guided tour. At that time, there was an “unlit” walkway between the art building and the art gallery. The art building, being two storied had a metal fire escape in this walkway. (OK, here is the romance part, incase you don’t recognize it) Being the fwd girl I was, I thought I would surprize Randy and get that
    “first kiss” before he did. As we were walking by the stairwell, I ducked under it and pulled him after me. I kissed him “well” because he almost went down on his knees. “I must be some great kisser, right?” Only when he straighten back up , I noticed his broken glasses askew on his face and the blood on the bridge of his nose, did I realize that I had banged his head
    into the stairwell. He proposed to me 2 months later.

  5. amyadair Says:

    Dana, That is one of the funniest stories I have ever heard! I laughed until I cried!!! That is an awesome first date story!

  6. Karen Moss Says:

    Oh wow…. Yeah, that definitely sounds like something you would do. Way to go. You must be a great girl if he could look past the injury and see the real Reenie…esp. with broken glasses. Naaahhhhh all joking aside that is HILARIOUS! Maybe I will post my “story” on here later. And it IS a story. 🙂 to be continued…..


Leave a Reply

