In His Image

Sisters sharing the journey

The Joy of Believing Children February 9, 2009

Filed under: faith,family — Amy @ 05:32
Tags:

sany0142

Friday night we went to the church surrounded by family and friends for Meredith’s baptism.  She’s been wanting to be baptized for years now and she finally decided that she would do it on her 12th birthday.  It was a beautiful evening.

 

4 Responses to “The Joy of Believing Children”

  1. Stephanie E. Says:

    I’m so happy for you. I remember when each of my children were baptized, and how wonderful [a very inadequate word] the experience was. May God bless Meredith and your whole family.

  2. Amy Says:

    Thanks, Stephanie! Words are inadequate to express my deep gratitude for God’s grace and mercy.

  3. dana Says:

    Friday night was one of the most beautiful moment I have experienced in a while. What a sweet face looking up to her father and her Father. I not forget that scene very soon. The remarks of love that many shared choked my throat up so that I couldn’t share my love for her at that time. But I know she knows.

  4. Amy Says:

    Yes. She knows. You have been such an encouragement to her. I am deeply grateful for the interest you have shown her for so many years. She lives you, too!


Leave a Reply

